Happy Birthday Mom.

Maybe we all feel this way but…  really.

really.

I don’t know how I got so lucky.

When I watched the Gilmour Girls with you at age 12, little did I know we’d soon fill those shoes.

In exactly eight months I will be half your age Mom. I think that means we can be like best friends because you’re hardly older than me, eh.

These past <21 years have been the best. Ever.

You deserve more gifts than my saved scholarship money can buy. So obviously I got you a David Lebovitz Dessert cookbook and a lululemon sports bra. Also 52 X infinity hugs. Postdated.

Still… I want to give you back everything you’ve given me and more, but it might take a while.

So please stick around, and I’ll work out a deferred payment obligation. We can account for it like a pention (too many accounting references? maybe? sorry.).

Come to Paris with me.

mother daughter ice cream.

Love,

B

8 Comments

Filed under Family

8 responses to “Happy Birthday Mom.

  1. Mom

    AWWWWWW….I am soooo happy for this – thank you!! You are the greatest! I love you 52 times the power of infinity. This, I know, took a lot of your time…precious time (while helping you procrastinate) and I really value that gift, Brit! I especially love that you continue to teach me about myself everyday! You taught me about love and are the most joyous spirit – I can’t wait until we can giggle in person over the most ridiculous things and share moments to come en francais!

    Love xoxoxoxxoxoxomomxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

  2. Oh, what, hey, I know your mom. Well, I guess that shouldn’t be surprising, since it is Whitehorse. Plus you have that li’l bro (my kiddies are 3 and not-quite-6) and we moms all run into each other eventually around town. But I am still slightly flabbergasted just because, well, birthday or no, I’d never have guessed your mom had a(n almost-)21-year-old daughter.

    Sweet, sweet post, awesome collages… and happy birthday, mom. 🙂

  3. Mads

    shout out to moms everywhere, because what would we be without them?

    ps, you two are adorable, and happy belated christine!

    love, madi (who loves her mom too)

  4. I’m not easily impressed but you’ve done it with that psointg.

  5. This is incredibly sweet, and cool. -kate

Tell me what you think!

